Latest available:
This school has not reported this measure yet.
Programs, advanced coursework, college enrollment and persistence.
Three measures CPS publishes for every high school: who enrolls in college, who stays once they get there, and who earns college or career credentials early. Every number is shown exactly as CPS reports it.
Latest available:
This school has not reported this measure yet.
Each row follows the same graduating class — from high school through college enrollment the following fall, then persistence one year after that.
The last column is calculated by multiplying the "Enrolled in College" percentage and "Still Enrolled 1 Year Later" columns.
Graduation rate: CPS 4-year adjusted cohort method. College enrollment & persistence: CPS / To & Through (UChicago) via National Student Clearinghouse.
CPS tracks whether every 12th-grader graduates with evidence of a concrete next step — a college application, job offer, military commitment, or gap-year plan. This is the Learn.Plan.Succeed. rate.
Learn.Plan.Succeed. data for this graduating class hasn't been published yet.
Latest available:
For these college outcomes, the dashed comparison line is the district-wide CPS average across all graduates — a single citywide benchmark.
ISBE publishes what share of students take Advanced Placement, IB, Dual Credit, or Honors coursework, and what share of AP exams earn college credit. These numbers come straight from the state report card.
No advanced-coursework data published for the selected year. Try a more recent year.
Source · Illinois State Board of Education annual report card bulk data. Most recent year available: SY2024-25. ISBE only began publishing these figures in SY2023-24.
Access starts with what's on offer: the programs a school runs, the enrichment students actually take part in, and the school's arts designation.
CPS counts after-school and enrichment programs here, but not its athletics teams — so a school with strong sports can still show a lower number, and CPS notes this may not capture every program a school runs.
Data through
This school has not reported out-of-school time participation yet.
Learn more about how designations are scored at ingenuity-inc.org.
As published for SY2025-26
Arts access is part of equal opportunity — this designation tells you how the school invests in it.
CPS hasn't published staffing details for Acero Charter Schools - Major Hector P. Garcia MD yet.
Access to support staff shapes whether a struggling student gets help early — this ratio tells you how stretched that support is.
The Illinois State Report Card hasn't published a course list for Acero Charter Schools - Major Hector P. Garcia MD yet, or the scraper hasn't run for it.
As listed on the school's CPS profile page for this school year. Offerings can change — check with the school for schedules and how to join.
CPS School Profile pages, published by Chicago Public Schools: college enrollment & persistence, early college & career credentials, postsecondary pathways & transition enrollment, admissions programs, out-of-school time, the Creative Schools Certification, and the CPS Staffing & School Resourcing page (student-support-staff ratio). Advanced coursework enrollment, AP exam pass rates, and course offerings come from the Illinois State Board of Education / Illinois State Report Card.
Data through SY2025-26. We show every year the public source reports back to SY2017-18.
Every number is shown exactly as CPS publishes it — we never combine measures into a score. When a number is missing, CPS either hasn't reported it or hides it to protect small groups of students.
Looking for enrollment, demographics or test scores? See the school overview